Project EverGreen Announces 2019-20 Officers & Board of Directors

Project EverGreen announces the appointment of its 2019-20 officers and board of directors. The appointments were made at Project EverGreen’s annual meeting.

Joe Shooner of Focal Point Communications takes over the reins as president from Dan Carrothers of FMC Corp. who served three years at the helm of the national non-profit. Carrothers will serve as immediate-past president.

Joining Shooner and Carrothers on the executive board are Michael Maravich of Sipcam Agro (vice president) and Mike Dauer of Real Green Systems (secretary/treasurer).

“Project EverGreen is fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated group of professionals serving on our board,” says Cindy Code, executive director of Project EverGreen. “Our collaborative work shows that parks and green spaces play a critical role in bringing people together to improve the overall health of our neighborhoods and communities.”

2019-20 Project EverGreen Executive Board Officers

Joe Shooner
Focal Point Communications

Michael Maravich
Sipcam Agro

Mike Dauer
Real Green Systems

Dan Carrothers
FMC Corp

2019 Board of Directors

Scott A. Bills, CSFM
Sports Field Solutions, LLC

Sean Casey
Nufarm Americas Inc.

George Furrer
United Turf Alliance, LLC

Fred Haskett, CA, CTP
The Harvest Group

Kevin Laycock
FMC Corp.

Doug Obermann
PBI-Gordon Corporation

Brad Seipel
M/A/R/C Research

George M. Roberts
Quicken Loans

Takisha Truss
BASF Corporation

Alan White
Turf Systems, Inc.

Ashley Williams

Murray Wingate
Solu-Cal USA