Project EverGreen, the original national non-profit promoting the value of preserving and using green spaces, announces its officers and board of directors for 2015.

The 2015 Project EverGreen Officers include President Bill Vogel, Spring Valley; President-Elect Dave Ravel, Syngenta; Secretary/Treasurer Mike Dauer, Real Green Systems; and Immediate Past President Mike Sisti, Weed Man.

Serving on the 2015 Project EverGreen Board of Directors are:

  • Linda Beattie, Schiller Ground Care
  • Dan Carrothers, Weed Man
  • Sean Casey, Nufarm
  • Scott Cole, BASF
  • Tom Delaney, PLANET
  • Pete Farno, Bayer
  • George Furrer, Sipcam Advan
  • John Marchionda, Husqvarna
  • Pierre Pereira; Billy Goat
  • Maureen Thompson, FMC
  • Anthony Williams, Marriott Golf
  • Murray Wingate, Lebanon

“Project EverGreen is fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated group of industry professionals serve on our board,” says Cindy Code, executive director of Project EverGreen. “Their depth of experience and commitment to the green industry are a great benefit not only to our foundation but to the green industry as a whole.”

Project EverGreen programs and initiatives include:

  • GreenCare for Troops/SnowCare for Troops
  • Healthy Turf. Healthy Kids.™
  • Art of Green Spaces Poster Contest
  • Environmental Communicator of the Year